Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
***this recipe is great but I suggest filling the cupcakes from the center before you frost it instead of from the bottom of the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Great cupcakes. Kids and adults love these. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I made these cupcakes dairy and egg free. They came out so delicous that I'll be making these cupcakes everytime my children have a party. Everyone could not believe they were made with out dairy or eggs. The frosting I used was chocolate cream frosting (using dairy free margarine). YUMMY!!!! I also tried this recipe as a sheet cake and filled them. I am going to take the advise and fill them from the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
These were wonderful. My kids say they are even better than the store bought (you know the name). They are a little time consuming but worth it. We loved them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is a super recipe! I usually always mess up new recipes, but this turned out perfect, it was easy, and everyone at work loved it. I used an incredible chocolate frosting receipe I found on this same site: 1/4 cup margarine, melted; 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder; 1/3 cup milk; 1 teaspoon vanilla extract; 3 1/2 cups confectioners' sugar. In a large bowl, beat margarine and cocoa together until combined. Add milk and vanilla; beat until smooth. Gradually beat in confectioners' sugar until desired consistency is achieved. Adjust with more milk or confectioners' sugar if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Makes a lot of cupcakes! Very, very good, even without filling! These are sure to get great reviews from everyone you share them with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I made these for a party - very good!! I frosted them with Chocolate buttercream frosting - 2 1/2 Cups confectioner's sugar, 1/2 Cup cocoa, 1/2 Cup softened butter, 1 teaspoon vanilla and 5 Tablespoons milk. I made them in a jumbo muffin pan and will make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I agree to fill from top instead of breaking thru the paper. These are wonderful! I made them for my son's birthday treats for school. My husband ate the rest- about three a day until they were gone! Everyone really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
These turned out great! This was the first time I made a cream filled cupcake and I was surprised how easy it was. The cream filling really helped lighten the CHOCOLATE taste of the chocolate cupcake and chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe. I usually make everything from scratch but decided to try on recommendation from a friend "Betty Crocker Fluffy" white frosting..Wow is all the kids would say after eating these cupcakes...thanks for sharing the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States