Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
***this recipe is great but I suggest filling the cupcakes from the center before you frost it instead of from the bottom of the cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
I made these for a party - very good!! I frosted them with Chocolate buttercream frosting - 2 1/2 Cups confectioner's sugar, 1/2 Cup cocoa, 1/2 Cup softened butter, 1 teaspoon vanilla and 5 Tablespoons milk. I made them in a jumbo muffin pan and will make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
These turned out great! This was the first time I made a cream filled cupcake and I was surprised how easy it was. The cream filling really helped lighten the CHOCOLATE taste of the chocolate cupcake and chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Great cupcakes. Kids and adults love these. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
These were wonderful. My kids say they are even better than the store bought (you know the name). They are a little time consuming but worth it. We loved them. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe. I usually make everything from scratch but decided to try on recommendation from a friend "Betty Crocker Fluffy" white frosting..Wow is all the kids would say after eating these cupcakes...thanks for sharing the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I agree to fill from top instead of breaking thru the paper. These are wonderful! I made them for my son's birthday treats for school. My husband ate the rest- about three a day until they were gone! Everyone really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
Makes a lot of cupcakes! Very, very good, even without filling! These are sure to get great reviews from everyone you share them with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I made these cupcakes dairy and egg free. They came out so delicous that I'll be making these cupcakes everytime my children have a party. Everyone could not believe they were made with out dairy or eggs. The frosting I used was chocolate cream frosting (using dairy free margarine). YUMMY!!!! I also tried this recipe as a sheet cake and filled them. I am going to take the advise and fill them from the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is a super recipe! I usually always mess up new recipes, but this turned out perfect, it was easy, and everyone at work loved it. I used an incredible chocolate frosting receipe I found on this same site: 1/4 cup margarine, melted; 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder; 1/3 cup milk; 1 teaspoon vanilla extract; 3 1/2 cups confectioners' sugar. In a large bowl, beat margarine and cocoa together until combined. Add milk and vanilla; beat until smooth. Gradually beat in confectioners' sugar until desired consistency is achieved. Adjust with more milk or confectioners' sugar if necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States