Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fast, easy, yummy! Good shape and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made these for the adults attending my son's 6th birthday party over the weekend. They were a huge hit. I made them as directed with no changes, and they were just wonderful. I frosted with a chocolate buttercream and it was perfect. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
If you use a small decorator tip and fill it with filling and push the tip on the top of the cupcake down about 3/4 the way (without touching the bottom of the cupcake) and press slightly and squeeze and bring the pastry bag and tip straight up you can fill the inside of the cupcake and not have to punch a hole in the bottom of the cupcake liner. Just ease off the pressure of the pastry bag as you draw the tip close to the top of the cupcake. You will have a hole in the top of the cupcake but no one will see that once you cover it with icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a moist cupcake I filled it from the top and used an apple core tool to make the hole.I also used cream cheese frosting this cup cake was a hit .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This turned out pretty good. I had fun trying this recipe out. The chocolate cupcake was a bit bland on its own and the filling was very sweet on its own BUT they seem to complement each other very well when put together. I used a vanilla frosting for the top, but I think it was a bit too much for the cupcake. Next time I want to try a thin layer of chocolate frosting on top. Overall, great recipe and plan on trying it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Kay Snyder
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
these were really easy to make , but I used a few short cuts. i used a box cake mix, and canned choc frosting. The fillling ,I used the recipie.they were a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I have grandsons who love my Red Velvet Cake (made with a Duncan Hines Golden mix!), so I used red velvet cake and filled with Cream Cheese Frosting. Yummy! More fun to eat than with a fork! I will also be using the Chocolate Cream Filled Cupcake recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Another suggestion if you don't have a piping bag--I put 1/3 of the batter in the cupcake mold and then drop a dollop of marshmellow cream in the center--then top the rest of the mix to cover--when cooked the top of the cupcake with have a dull look but when you cut inside the cream is there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The filling separated shortly after mixing and turned into a liquid mess even though I added extra powdered sugar. The cupcakes themselves turned out okay, but nothing great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
They turned out amazing! I took them to my youth group and everyone loved them! The only thing I did different was to fill them, I cut a slit in the top to about half way down and then stuck the tip into it. It was so fast and easy and the icing covered the cut very well. Over all it was a great recipe and I'm definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States