Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I have grandsons who love my Red Velvet Cake (made with a Duncan Hines Golden mix!), so I used red velvet cake and filled with Cream Cheese Frosting. Yummy! More fun to eat than with a fork! I will also be using the Chocolate Cream Filled Cupcake recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Another suggestion if you don't have a piping bag--I put 1/3 of the batter in the cupcake mold and then drop a dollop of marshmellow cream in the center--then top the rest of the mix to cover--when cooked the top of the cupcake with have a dull look but when you cut inside the cream is there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
The filling separated shortly after mixing and turned into a liquid mess even though I added extra powdered sugar. The cupcakes themselves turned out okay, but nothing great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
They turned out amazing! I took them to my youth group and everyone loved them! The only thing I did different was to fill them, I cut a slit in the top to about half way down and then stuck the tip into it. It was so fast and easy and the icing covered the cut very well. Over all it was a great recipe and I'm definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I only used this recipe for the cream fillings for my Oreo cupcakes! The frosting was yummy! it wasn't too sweet and was a nice cream filling recipe. I cut a hole from the top of the cupcake and filled with a piping bag :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Very good but VERY sweet! I may have used too much as I ran out after about 14 or so cupcakes. Delicous flavor. Next time might try pudding though as it won't be quite as sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I am reviewing the cake only, as I did not fill my cupcakes. I wanted a cake recipe and chose this one over others in AR because it contained eggs. In short, I'll never make boxed cupcakes again. This was just as easy, after all you have to mix other ingredients into the box varieties so this was almost exactly the same, IMHO. But they tasted so much better. Real cake, real chocolate flavor. Real ingredients. One note, they really rose so next time I'll fill my cups just a little over half full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by daisy
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Kids loved them, sent a batch to school, son came home asking for more. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great concept! I make a version of these 4 every gathering we attend & they are always gone first. Who wants a hostess cupcake when you can have a confection that tastes like it just came from a Confectionery in Paris? If you want a REALLY chocolaty cupcake, simply buy a dark chocolate fudge cake mix (yes, you can use a mix, the food police will not arrest you! simple & good) and make according 2 the package EXCEPT replace the water w/ strong coffee. Trust me, you won't taste coffee (which I hate & refuse 2 drink) but you will taste deep, dark chocolate- sigh-. ***** THEN, which sounds easier: cutting a hole in every cake and filling, then replacing the top, or simply filling the pastry bag and piping it in? Who wants 2 waste all that delicious cake?! Just pipe starting w/ the tip close 2 the middle, not the bottom. ***THEN, forget a shortening based filling. If you want over-the-top gourmet flavor that make people beg for more, make a vanilla bean Italian Meringue Butter Cream frosting. Google it, & don't use any recipe that calls for shortening- yuck. TRUE IMBC frosting has no shortening. Pipe those cakes half full of THAT, then make a chocolate ganache & while liquid & warm, fill a wilt*n squeeze bottle (used for making chocolates) & squeeze ganache all over the tops of the cupcakes. So easy to do! Oh and do yourself a really big favor- stop using regular vanilla and start using S*noma Syrup's Vanilla Bean Crush- it will take your desserts to new heights! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
changed the recipe didn't have some ingredients. Used coconut milk in a cake mix. For the filling used coconut oil instead of butter. Used chocolate ganche for top and dipped it twice for good coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States