Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
SO GOOD! The chocolate cupcake is so great that I use it for other recipes (ex Mint Chocolate) I just add a little more cocca powder and use for a substitution because it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These were okay but I'm not sure they were worth the trouble (personal opinion) to make them again. Didn't get the wow factor I was looking for, but again, they were not bad. Thanks for sharing, Grace W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I saved this 4 years ago and finally tried the recipe now that Hostess is temporarily out of business. I wanted it to taste like one of theirs and while it was good, it was an average chocolate cupcake (not the dark chocolate they have) with a passable white icing. I used the chocolate glaze elsewhere in this site and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Made this for my son's 10th birthday. These are amazing! I made them exactly as the recipe states and they turned out wonderfully! I used a chocolate glaze recipe from this site for the frosting and they taste a lot like Hostess cupcakes. I read a lot of the reviews beforehand about the cake not being the best, but I found it to be very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe tasted good, but I halved the recipe, which would make 18 cupcakes. It only made 10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made these and they were amazing.My parents loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yummy recipe!!!! i would totally try it again.I made these for my little cousin's birthday party and he LOVED them.He ate about 10 of them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made these for Halloween and frosted them to look like mummies (as directed on this site). I used basic buttercream frosting and piped long strips of white across to resemble bandages. Then tinted some frosting yellow for the eyes and some red for the pupils. Very sinister! But best of all was the taste...so good and moist! I didn't change anything in the recipe (which is rare for me) and they were great. I will definitely make these again. This is a good basic chocolate cupcake with or without the cream filling. They were not dense as some reviewers reported...maybe they didn't sift the flour? I always do for my baked goods. Or maybe they didn't mix it long enough? Mixing it longer produces a lighter cupcake. To fill, I simply carved out a divot with a knife, spooned the filling in and trimmed the divot to cap the cupcake...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These cupcakes were a hit! However, the amount of cream filling in the cupcakes was inconsistent. Some had too little, others had too much! Any suggestions on how to fill each cupcake with the right amount of cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States