Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
these cupcakes are delicious , i will make it again for sure ! i give 5 stars because is a good recipe but if u want a nice frosted cupcake you have to double the filling recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
1 cup flour, 2/3 cup sugar, 1/3 cup cocoa powder, 1/3 cup melted coconut oil, 1 egg and 1/3 of the salt and soda make for perfect 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KatherineLian309
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. LOVED IT! I made 40+ cupcakes with the batter. They were so delicious and the filling was awesome. Everyone absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this as a cake rather than cupcakes for my fiance's bachelor party (cause it's a ho-ho cake, and this would be the only 'ho' at the party?...). Anyhoo, it was messy! I don't recommend this in a cake form at all. Not that it diminished flavor. Those boys polished off the cake in no time flat I guess, and it was suggested that I make this again for someone else, but I might have to stick with the cupcake version next time. On a side note, I did add vanilla to the white filling portion as suggested, and I think that helped the overall cake be a little sweeter. But that's just a guess as I was trying each layer individually rather than combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Easy and fast to make. I made these for a bakesale at my school where I study culinary. Everyone loved them so much they requested I make more and again everyone loved them. I topped them with chocolate ganash which was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.The cupcakes fell into crumbles inside the paper when people picked them up. In the filling all I could taste was the shortening and butter even though I added an extra amount of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Yummy...used a different cake batter and I really need to buy the right tool for piping in cream, a baggie sucks. :-) Will try again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
These were fun to make for our 4th of July BBQ. The filling was great but I didn't pump enough into each cupcake, next time I'll do better and make them look like the pic above. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe! The cupcakes were amazing! Though make sure you use a full size muffin tin opposed to a mini muffin tin. I ended up with about 48 cupcakes. :) The filling was pretty good though I think I'll use a different one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We made them vanilla instead of chocolate just because...They were super easy and moist and yummy!! Even with a 3 and 4 year old helping out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States