Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Heather Bowers
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were so delicious! If you are looking for a chocolately treat, this will do the trick. Best cupcakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are amazing. I have made them a few times already and they turn out great each time. I just use a cake decorating bag and the filling tip and pipe the icing in with that and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Cake had good flavor and constistancy, nice rise in the oven. I must have filled them less than half, as I had 48 cupcakes, which was fine. The filling was ok. Used a spritz maker to fill the cakes, but was not satisified with the end product. Don't think I'll do the filling again, but definitely will do the cake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The filling is spot-on! I will use the recipe for that again. I'm not entirely crazy about the cupcake though my family did like them. The flavor wasn't chocolate enough to my taste I guess. These are good, not "knock your socks off" excellent. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
The cream in this recipe is really good. I was actually told I was too cheap with the cream, I think its b/c I kept "tasting" it...guess I "tested" it too much in the process =) oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
this is so easy and so good. i made it twice now.. one time i used it to fill cupcakes, although it was very difficult to fill the cupcakes its not the fillings fault, and the second time i made cookies and used the filling to sandwich the cookies together! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Henecker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I had to change my original review of these cupcakes. At first, I thought they were way too sweet when I tasted them right after making them, and I was worried that my guests wouldn't like them either. That night I left a so-so review on here. HOWEVER...when I tasted them the next day they were delicious! The cream didn't taste as sweet. It's almost like the flavors had to settle in or something. It's amazing how sitting overnight helped it. So of course I felt bad about the initial review and had to come back and change it to excellent. All of my guests loved these! They will definitely be made again. A word of advice about the batter...make sure you fill the cups almost full, as the batter didn't rise very high like cake mixes do (I did follow the recipe perfectly). If you want nice, plump, rounded tops, then fill the cups almost full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were OK. I think you need a really good but not too sweet icing to top them off. I will try again though by experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
*****5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gislaine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I just made it with whole wheat flour and splenda. Also didn't use oil I used shortening. Also added a little more water to thin it cause it was thick. They came out great. The filling I used a sugar free pudding. I will use this one from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States