Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
The cream in this recipe is really good. I was actually told I was too cheap with the cream, I think its b/c I kept "tasting" it...guess I "tested" it too much in the process =) oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
this is so easy and so good. i made it twice now.. one time i used it to fill cupcakes, although it was very difficult to fill the cupcakes its not the fillings fault, and the second time i made cookies and used the filling to sandwich the cookies together! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I had to change my original review of these cupcakes. At first, I thought they were way too sweet when I tasted them right after making them, and I was worried that my guests wouldn't like them either. That night I left a so-so review on here. HOWEVER...when I tasted them the next day they were delicious! The cream didn't taste as sweet. It's almost like the flavors had to settle in or something. It's amazing how sitting overnight helped it. So of course I felt bad about the initial review and had to come back and change it to excellent. All of my guests loved these! They will definitely be made again. A word of advice about the batter...make sure you fill the cups almost full, as the batter didn't rise very high like cake mixes do (I did follow the recipe perfectly). If you want nice, plump, rounded tops, then fill the cups almost full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
These were OK. I think you need a really good but not too sweet icing to top them off. I will try again though by experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
*****5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gislaine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I love this recipe. I just made it with whole wheat flour and splenda. Also didn't use oil I used shortening. Also added a little more water to thin it cause it was thick. They came out great. The filling I used a sugar free pudding. I will use this one from now on. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made these for my family on Labor day and they really liked them, the filling is great, and I think it would be a great "base" as well to add other flavorings too for other fillings. I used a chocolate cake mix due to time and added a hint of almond flavoring, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losing150

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I am only rating the filling, which was easy and fabulous! I used a boxed cake mix and store-bought frosting to make these cupcakes and the results was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
who can resist cupcakes filled with icing? not me. This is a great recipe, just make sure you pipe in enough icing, I was a bit scared of the process, so mine were skimpy...Don't make the same mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Used cake mixCame out great... used cookie press to filll... Everyone loce these,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States