Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Kids loved these, but I felt that they needed a little more chocolate flavor, so I would up the cocoa next time. I filled these from the top (I couldn't get the tip through the paper liner) and then covered with satiny chocolate glaze. Then I finished them by piping more of the filling on the top. These went over great at the party that my kids took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyoung
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The cake part of this recipe is okay, but did not come out as dark as I would hope. Perhaps I would use a box or a different recipe next time. It looked more like a gingerbread color. Flavor was ok. The filling was great. I used an apple corer and plugged up the holes when I was done. You should test how much to fill with one cake, because I under filled on some. I used a hard glaze recipe I found on this site, and used the filling to make the swirls on top. I would do this again, but with different cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
For the Cream Only- Very tasty was the perfect sweetness and consistency I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A hit at my holiday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlmartin67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Bowers
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were so delicious! If you are looking for a chocolately treat, this will do the trick. Best cupcakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are amazing. I have made them a few times already and they turn out great each time. I just use a cake decorating bag and the filling tip and pipe the icing in with that and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Cake had good flavor and constistancy, nice rise in the oven. I must have filled them less than half, as I had 48 cupcakes, which was fine. The filling was ok. Used a spritz maker to fill the cakes, but was not satisified with the end product. Don't think I'll do the filling again, but definitely will do the cake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The filling is spot-on! I will use the recipe for that again. I'm not entirely crazy about the cupcake though my family did like them. The flavor wasn't chocolate enough to my taste I guess. These are good, not "knock your socks off" excellent. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
The cream in this recipe is really good. I was actually told I was too cheap with the cream, I think its b/c I kept "tasting" it...guess I "tested" it too much in the process =) oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
this is so easy and so good. i made it twice now.. one time i used it to fill cupcakes, although it was very difficult to fill the cupcakes its not the fillings fault, and the second time i made cookies and used the filling to sandwich the cookies together! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States