Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These just didn't work out for me. Maybe I was tired, maybe it was late, but I just didn't click with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Folger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
So yummy! My family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Use the Satiny Chocolate glaze (on this website) on top....it's perfect for these!! Like chocolate genache (sp?) but way easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe! ..and easy. I hate when people make all kinds of changes, but I HAD to make one. Any time I make filled cup cakes, I always fill right from the top and then frost over the hole. It's definitely more appealing visually, and that way there is no risk of filling coming out the bottom/sides of your cups. Thank you for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I only used the filling and just used a boxed devils food mix. Filling was delicious. I doubled the recipe for 24 cupcakes and had a lot leftover. Probably one batch would have been enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Kids loved these, but I felt that they needed a little more chocolate flavor, so I would up the cocoa next time. I filled these from the top (I couldn't get the tip through the paper liner) and then covered with satiny chocolate glaze. Then I finished them by piping more of the filling on the top. These went over great at the party that my kids took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyoung
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
The cake part of this recipe is okay, but did not come out as dark as I would hope. Perhaps I would use a box or a different recipe next time. It looked more like a gingerbread color. Flavor was ok. The filling was great. I used an apple corer and plugged up the holes when I was done. You should test how much to fill with one cake, because I under filled on some. I used a hard glaze recipe I found on this site, and used the filling to make the swirls on top. I would do this again, but with different cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyoung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
For the Cream Only- Very tasty was the perfect sweetness and consistency I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
A hit at my holiday party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlmartin67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Bowers
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were so delicious! If you are looking for a chocolately treat, this will do the trick. Best cupcakes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Bowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States