Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Great recipe. Super moist and only 7 weight watchers points plus. I used the frosting used by oceans11. Got great reviews at home and work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These are fantastic. Although you might be tempted to use a different filing recipe, I would stick with the one provided. It suits the cupcakes perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought these were only ok. I have other choc. cake recipes I like better, same with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were DELICIOUS!!! I used soy milk to keep it non-dairy. I used 1/2 C margarine instead of the butter/shortening, and I used OCEAN011's frosting recipe, which I will definitely be using again even for other recipes. (I only used 3 cups, not 3, 1/2 of the confectioners sugar, and I ended up adding a bit more soy milk too). AWESOME recipe! Thanks Grace W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These cupcakes were AMAZING! I made exactly as written. I filled my decorating tube with the filling mixture & used the longest thinnest attachment - I then pushed it in the too of the cupcake slightly denting in the top- squeezed for a few seconds and squeezed while slowly pulling out stopping just before it reached the surface of the cupcake. I frosted the top and they turned out looking so professional like Hostess made them on an assembly line! And did they taste wonderful! Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good! Used a Wilton "Bismarck" tip to fill the cupcakes, which made it easy-peasy. Whipped up a batch of Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site (cut corn syrup down to 2 teaspoons so it wasn't too runny) and put that on the cupcakes once they were cooled. Used the remaining filling to decorate the tops once the glaze had hardened. Very easy, cute, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Used this filling recipe for my red velvet cupcakes and it was great. Filled a zip lock sandwich bag, cut off the corner tip and it made for a perfect pastry bag. Thanks for sharing Grace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I've made alot of cupcakes, but I wasn't pleased with the results of this one at all. I made it just as written...wanted to try that first. Not much flavor at all to the cupcake itself..and the filling was just ok. Should've stuck with the traditional Hershey's chocolate cake recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RecipeHappy
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I only followed the cream recipe and used boxed cake mix. This was the first time I ever filled cupcakes. I thought the cream tasted delicious inside and outside of the cupcake. It was just the right amount of texture and sweetness. I filled the cupcake from the top and not the bottom because that just made more sense to me. It was hard for me to judge how much cream was filling up inside but I just tried to fill every one the same and one batch filled 18 cupcakes. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I forgot the baking soda, so I am only going to review the cream filling. It tasted more like icing then cream filling to me. But it was good for an icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States