Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I thought these were only ok. I have other choc. cake recipes I like better, same with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These were DELICIOUS!!! I used soy milk to keep it non-dairy. I used 1/2 C margarine instead of the butter/shortening, and I used OCEAN011's frosting recipe, which I will definitely be using again even for other recipes. (I only used 3 cups, not 3, 1/2 of the confectioners sugar, and I ended up adding a bit more soy milk too). AWESOME recipe! Thanks Grace W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These cupcakes were AMAZING! I made exactly as written. I filled my decorating tube with the filling mixture & used the longest thinnest attachment - I then pushed it in the too of the cupcake slightly denting in the top- squeezed for a few seconds and squeezed while slowly pulling out stopping just before it reached the surface of the cupcake. I frosted the top and they turned out looking so professional like Hostess made them on an assembly line! And did they taste wonderful! Thank U!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good! Used a Wilton "Bismarck" tip to fill the cupcakes, which made it easy-peasy. Whipped up a batch of Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site (cut corn syrup down to 2 teaspoons so it wasn't too runny) and put that on the cupcakes once they were cooled. Used the remaining filling to decorate the tops once the glaze had hardened. Very easy, cute, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Used this filling recipe for my red velvet cupcakes and it was great. Filled a zip lock sandwich bag, cut off the corner tip and it made for a perfect pastry bag. Thanks for sharing Grace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I've made alot of cupcakes, but I wasn't pleased with the results of this one at all. I made it just as written...wanted to try that first. Not much flavor at all to the cupcake itself..and the filling was just ok. Should've stuck with the traditional Hershey's chocolate cake recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RecipeHappy
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I only followed the cream recipe and used boxed cake mix. This was the first time I ever filled cupcakes. I thought the cream tasted delicious inside and outside of the cupcake. It was just the right amount of texture and sweetness. I filled the cupcake from the top and not the bottom because that just made more sense to me. It was hard for me to judge how much cream was filling up inside but I just tried to fill every one the same and one batch filled 18 cupcakes. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I forgot the baking soda, so I am only going to review the cream filling. It tasted more like icing then cream filling to me. But it was good for an icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele_One_L
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I'm only rating the cream filling recipe as I used a boxed cake mix for the cupcakes. The filling was super easy to make and use. Alone it's quite sweet but once I filled the cupcakes and let them sit, it blended so nicely. For the chocolate topping I used the satiny chocolate glaze recipe from this site. What a great pairing! I've shared these cupcakes with 2 people already and both have said that these are far better than the original hostess chocolate cupcakes. Sounds like a keeper then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The filling tasted like really bad frosting. Not doing this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States