Cream Filled Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Kind of difficult to put the filling in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These make wonderful cupcakes! They are my favorite!!! However, with the filling, I had to stir it about every 5-10 minutes, so the oil didnt go to the bottom. But, they are the best I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haqjgraham
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe is soo good!!! I always make cupcakes and take them to work with me and everyone said that these are the best cupcake i've ever made. Easiest way to fill them is to get a piping bag and the tip for filling, it takes like 3 seconds to fill them. Will definatley make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
OMG these are soooo good...I will be making them again..no complaints or problems. I piped the cream in the cupcakes from the top and then put a glaze over the top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela in Germany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Georgetown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Borken, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made these and sold them atour campground. Everyone loved them. I added cocoa to filling and frosting. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Scobee
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I LOVE how these turned out! The reviews made me a little leary of using this recipe for chocolate cake so I used my old stand-by: "One bowl chocolate cake III." I got a little more than 2 dozen cupcakes out of it. I used a paring knife to carve out a little circle from the top of the cupcake, then used a piping bag to squeeze the filling inside, then popped the top of the cupcake back on. I used "Satiny chocolate glaze" for a ganache-like icing, then used the piping bag to pipe circles over the top. I haven't had a hostess cupcake since I was a kid but these were adorable and tasted even better than I remembered!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
The cupcakes themselves are all right. Not great but not bad. The filling turned out awful, and the cupcakes are too dense for filling. The only way this would work (that I can see) is by coring the cupcake and then filling it, but I'd use a different recipe for the filling. I won't bother making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I only used the filling from this recipe to go in my cupcakes I make and it was awesome! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Easy to make and delicious to eat. I recommend adding a few extra tbls of cocoa powder to the cupcake batter. Also double the filling and use half to fill cupcakes and mix in cocoa powder with the other 1/2 to frost the tops. You may need to add a bit of extra vanilla and milk after adding cocoa powder to the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
The cupcake part of this recipe is easy and delicious. I have used it even when I need a basic chocolate cupcake without the cream filling. The cream filling is good as well, but I find it's too thick to fill the cupcakes as directed so I cut a section out of the center and fill that way. A chocolate glaze (I like 'Satiny Chocolate Glaze' from this site) is the best way to top them, as they always seem to disappear fast that way. If frosted, they are almost too sweet and aren't as popular. Great recipe and one I keep going back to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 91-100 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Filled Cupcakes

Watch how to make easy, moist cream filled cupcakes from scratch.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States