Cream Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is really good. I've also used Kefir instead of sour cream and it worked great. Use it on fish and salmon patties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
The only thing I did different with this was to reduce the amount. It goes well with just about any fish. When I need something quick I make a fish sandwich of fish sticks on a hamburger bun and I use this sauce. Makes a good quick sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
this was great, I used it as a layer in a layer salad, instead of salad dressing. Not a leaf of lettuce was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Much better than store-bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This made a great chip/veggie dip, though it seemed a little too lemony for that purpose. I will lower the amount of lemon juice next time. If you're using it for fish, I think the lemony flavour would be perfect, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larhanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
lovely! used it as a salmon topping, baked it right in actually, I didnt have green onion so I improvised and used some very finely minced white onion, but wow! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is great with any fish for a dip. The family likes it with grilled fish, backed fish, fish and chips.... etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Served this with salmon patties and it was very good. Really compliments the fish flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Good Stuff, especially served with a crabcake or oven fried catfish sandwich. I omitted the sour cream and added cajun seasoning and minced garlic. Good clean taste. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was great! I used light sour cream and light mayo and it was still great, however I added a little salt and for some reason I threw some dried parsley in too. (And I forgot the green onions until the last minute.) I mixed it up and topped some salmon filets with it, let it chill for 30 minutes and then cooked it. I served a little extra on the side as well and it was great, and there was a lot leftover which came in handy for dipping baby carrots while waiting for the salmon to cook :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States