Cream Corn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I made this before I rated it.Is this some kind of joke? It's pork chops and a can of cream corn! Do not waste your time on this one. You can come up with something better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Recipe did not say what to do with the garlic powder and salt and pepper - I sprinkled it on top of the pork chops but possibly it is supposed to be mixed in with the corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUFFINBREAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
Very easy recipe for days when time is short.Pretty good but I thought it may have been missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
This is a very easy recipe, and tasty too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
Something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Torres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
All I can say is "yuck"! My husband and four year old daughter also say "yuck". We ended up eating leftover pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
Yummy! Busy day lead me to cook it in a crock pot..tender and delicious. Cooked 3 thick pork chops in 2 cans cream corn. Will add another can corn next time because it was so good. Trimmed fat from pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
I give this recipe 5 stars, All I had to do was put it in the oven and it was done in an hour and a half, in which time I prepared sides to go with the pork chops! My husband loves corn, so this is his favorite recipe at this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I don't know what went wrong, but the corn was really salty! I could barely eat it! The pork chops were not as tender as I like them, but my husband thought they were good. I will try it again sometime, it was very easy and very fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
I stirred in 1 tablespoon of minced garlic (probably too much if you don't love garlic) instead of the garlic powder, and sprinkled a liberal amount of salt and pepper over the meat and corn. The pork was fall-apart tender and the corn was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States