Cream Corn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
i read a lot of the reviews and was scared to try it but i did and it was great! first i seasoned my chops with season salt, garlic powder, and onion powder and rub it all over them. then i sprayed the bottom of the pan. then put a little bit of cream corn on the bottom and put my chops on top. then i put the rest of the first can and half of the second can with some salt and pepper mixed inton the corn on top of the chops. then i coverd and let cook for about 2 hours flipping and stirring every 30 min.. when the chops get rally tender, i took them out of the corn and put them on a foil layerd cookie sheet and put them back into the oven to let them brown just a little bit. i also put the rest of that second can of cream corn into the leftover, cooked corn and put that back into the oven till the chops were brwned! they were so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
We thought it was good, my husband was the test would it pass with him?? Well it did. I used Hawaiian sale and put a few cloves of garlic in and good for the last 1/2 hour uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
These were wonderful. My husband and daughter ate them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Very tender, but next time I'm gonna add some more spices. The corn was good too after I drained the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I tried this and the pork chops were tender and juicy.After reading the reviews I added some onion and green pepper to the corn.My husband says this is his new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I was a little scared to try this recipe after reading the other reviews but tried it because my husband said his mom used to make something like this for him. So I followed the recipe to a T. I personally had no problems with this. My family enjoyed it tremendously..We did not think it was bland at all. I served with some great roasted potatoes and a nice fresh salad and let me tell you there were NO leftovers. I will defintely make this again and again and again!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I added some mushrooms with the corn serve with rice. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I made these for my boyfriend, whom enjoys eating everything and anything. He did not like this recipe at all, nor did I. YUCK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
This was just ok for us. The pork came out VERY tender and was delicious, but there was a strange flavor to the creamed corn. Hubby didn't like the corn on the pork and I wasn't too thrilled with the creamed corn. The corn was a little bit soupy and didn't stand up well. I ended up browning the pork just a minute on each side before baking in the oven, which reduced the cooking time by about 20 minutes. I don't know if this is something I will try again, but thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Easy - nothing exciting but I found I had somehow acquired many cans of creamed corn in my cabinet that I decided to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States