Cream Corn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I'm definitely not a creamed corn person, but when I needed a quick, easy recipe for pork chops I tried this. I added lots of garlic and onion powder and pepper to both the corn and on top of the chops. I used lean pork loin chops and they cooked in about 45 minutes. Though the chops were a bit bland, they were pretty tender and juicy, which can be a problem with lean chops. The big surprise, especially after reading a few reviews, was that the corn was quite tasty as it picked up the juices from the pork. The dish doesn't look very appetizing, but if I was serving it to someone other than family I could sprinkle with chopped parley, red pepper, etc. to keep it from looking so blah. I don't know that I would make this again unless I was in a hurry, but I did give it an extra star for the ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
It doesn't look like much, but mmmm...is it tasty! I only cook it for 40 minutes though, and pile some of the corn on top of the chops to keep them moist. My friend was shocked when she saw this recipe! She said this is how her mom used to make pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN369

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This was an easy recipe, with very limited ingredients. I used only 2 chops and 1 can of corn for 2 people. I sprayed the bottom of a glass pie dish to prevent sticking. It worked perfectly. I also used a sprinkle or two of "seasonded salt" Great if you have other things to do while dinner is cooking. I served baked sweet potato with butter and brown suger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I read the reviews first. so I played with the recipe a little. Added some spices that I like. The pork cooked a little unevenly. And the creammed corn was so runny looking that my hubby wouldnt touch any of it. I myself only ate the pork. On to my point, the pork was very very tender and juicy. I say it is a great way to make pork because so often pork gets really dry. Nexty time I make it I will cook in the corn and then throw the corn away before my hubby sees it. It really did look like a gloppy mess. I know he will like the tender pork the corn yields though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Aloha from Hilo Hawaii...I sprinkled the seasonings on the chops and alittle bit of pepper on the corn. It was the bomb the chops just fell apart and basically melted. My kids loved it but the husband fell asleep before he could enjoy it. Next time I do it I will add 1 Tablespoon of oyster sauce in with the corn just to add a spin to things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
WE altered the recipe and loved it. First dip Pork Chops in egg, then bread crumbs, light brown in oil and then follow the steps in this recipe. Its like smothered breaded pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This isn't one of our favorites. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This was a pleasant change from plain oven baked pork chops. I will probably make it again since it is so simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This recipe wasen't very good. It was really bland but the porkchops were tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States