Cream Corn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This was a quick and easy recipe to make. It was okay, but I think it has potential to be dressed up a bit. It might be nice to add chopped garlic and freshly ground black pepper. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was a really great and quick recipe. I did doctor the cream corn like others before me had stated. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar for each can of corn. I also used nature's seasoning instead of salt and pepper. It is and all inclusive spice. It works for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
My husband loved this recipe and asked that I add it to the rotation. Here are the changes that I made: 3 pork chops 1 can creamed corn 1 can corn with red peppers 2 cloves of garlic 6 pepper seasoning Sprinkle the chops with salt, pepper, & 6 pepper seasoning mix. layer chops in pan and pour the corn over. Bake at 350 for 2 hours. Searved with the corn (drained) that was baked with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZASAHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Not so good. Yes, it's simple to make and yes, the pork was definitely tender. Aside from that, I thought this was a bland meal. I didn't like the combination of creamed corn and pork. I will NOT be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Not bad. Something different. May make this again every few months. I used boneless chops. They were moist when I cut into them which is always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
I make this recipe slightly different and I think more tasty. I season the chops w/ s&p and fry them and some onion in a little oil til brown but not cooked through. Place in baking dish and cover with creamed corn, bake at 350 uncovered for at least an hour, the longer you bake the more carmelized the corn becomes. The chops stay nice and moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Yuck. Never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This was ok tasting but kind of weird. It basically ended up tasting like pork chops with a side of creamed corn which is not necessarily a bad thing - but not something I would serve all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Pretty good way to use up creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Quick & Easy! Tastes good too (and I don't care for creamed corn). I made homemade mashed potatoes and used the creamed corn as gravy. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States