Cream Corn Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Not a fancy recipe but my whole family asked me add it to the rotation which surprised me. It was super easy. I took other reviewers suggestions & added some garlic powder, seasoned salt, fesh parsley & added some green onions on top. Next time I think i might try topping with some panko to give it some texture.Chops were very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Judging from previous reviews, this recipe would not have been very well received in my house. We don't like bland food AT ALL. However, it's such an easy recipe to jazz up and make delicious! Spray the bottom of the baking dish with some Pam and add some cream cheese, bacon, and garlic powder to the cream corn before putting it in the pan, and be sure to season the chops up, and this meal takes on a whole new dimension. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I wanted these to be good as I love pork chops and I love creamed corn. But it just didn't really work. The corn got really watery from all the juices in the meat. I won't make again...I'll just stick to cooking the pork chops the way I like them and serving creamed corn on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I have been making something like this for years, sometimes I use a can of whole potatoes, or southern style frozen potatoes as my first layer, chopped onion, garlic, pepper, then chops and cream corn, so very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCRENFRO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MCPARKER
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was good. It was like pork chops and corn. Its not Wow!!! its just a good comforting meal. Next time I will put mashed potatoe on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Possibly the blandest meal I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was surprisingly good! Wasn't much to look at, but my husband, sons and I enjoyed it. One of my sons even hates corn, and he gobbled it up. My husband even came for lunch and ate the rest. With mine- I added a chopped onion..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Easy but boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Wanted something different so I gave this a try. Added onion, garlic, bell pepper and ground black pepper to the top of the chops. Chops came out tender & tasty. Not sure I will make it again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dolan Springs, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
i read a lot of the reviews and was scared to try it but i did and it was great! first i seasoned my chops with season salt, garlic powder, and onion powder and rub it all over them. then i sprayed the bottom of the pan. then put a little bit of cream corn on the bottom and put my chops on top. then i put the rest of the first can and half of the second can with some salt and pepper mixed inton the corn on top of the chops. then i coverd and let cook for about 2 hours flipping and stirring every 30 min.. when the chops get rally tender, i took them out of the corn and put them on a foil layerd cookie sheet and put them back into the oven to let them brown just a little bit. i also put the rest of that second can of cream corn into the leftover, cooked corn and put that back into the oven till the chops were brwned! they were so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States