Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Fantastic recipe. I used half and half instead of the heavy cream. I reduced the amount a little to compensate for a more runny fluid. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
414 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is the only way to eat creamed corn! I have made it with and without the Parm. cheese. It tastes amazing either way, just depends on your mood and if you want the parm flavor in there. You MUST make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyTheChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Diana, you certainly did a great job of making my family plus the boyfriends extremely happy. Hubby and youngest daughter are addicted to canned cream corn, but when they tasted this, they couldn't believe the difference. My older daughter can't stand creamed corn but decided to give this a taste. Guess what? Her plate had a huge helping! My cooking method was a bit different. I don't do milk and flour as I prefer to make a roux with the butter and flour. Used more corn as my packages were 14 ouncer's. Also added just a touch of seasonings, but cut way back on the salt. Gang came back for seconds and thirds. Thanks so much for a great recipe! Thanks to you too Tay~Tay and Cookie for your input!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Oh MY GOODNESS! My family is a super fan of the creamed corn sold at a magnificent BBQ place in TX - their corn is increadible. YOUR RECIPE IS PRACTICALLY IDENTICAL! I never thought I would be able to prepare it as good as our family favorite. I SCORED A 1000 LAST NIGHT! It will be a part of many BBQ's to come. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This recipe is FANTASTIC. It is the best creamed corn I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and it is perfect. My husband won't eat corn, but he actually ate this! Thanks for such a great recipe. Definately a make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Great taste and all the kids had seconds! Used a little cornstarch to thicken it and I doubled the recipe to make sure I had enough. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Diana, You are right on the money saying this was cream corn like no other. I was really scared about how this was going to turn out with the ingredients I was using but everyone absolutely loved it. It is one of the best corn recipes I have ever tasted. We are cooking it tonight and will not adjust the recipe one bit. It's fabulous just as it is. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAIGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I first had this recipe at my mom's house. We couldn't stop eating this. Even the picky eaters in the family loved this. It is so YUMMY and easy to make. I will never buy canned cream corn again!!! Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was SOOOOOOO YUMMY! I loved it! I am a corn lover. My daughter who loves corn wasn't crazy about it and neither was my uncle but I loved it so much I'd make it just for me! It really was good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I have made this recipe before (I have a version of my own). It can't be beat as far as comfort food goes. It is rich and creamy and I have yet to serve this to anyone who didn't love love love it. I however take time to do one more step, mostly for presentation purposes. After it's done on the stove, I heat the oven to 350 degrees F. and spray a 9x13 pyrex dish with pam. I then pour the corn mixture into the pyrex dish and sprinkle it with shredded parmesean so that it can brown on top. It makes it pretty. I let it sit in the oven for about 25 minutes to brown. Great recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States