Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is perfect for any occasion!!!! I did change is up but not by much. I fried the corn in the butter just enough to add flavor to the corn. While it was frying, I added the salt, pepper and sugar to merge the flavors. Just finish it as shown. I have made this for several occasions, keeps well in a crock pot and I never come home with left over corn. I did find it a tad runny but that is an easy fix with gauging the amount of milk and the length of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Sounded delicious so I made the mistake of serving it for the first time at an Easter dinner with family and a few extended family of my son in law... no one liked it, everyone thought it was boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very tasty. Just a little too sweet for me. Will cut down on the sugar next time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was OK. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
yum!! Followed pretty close, turned out GREAT. Hubby likes the canned stuff so I blended it with a hand blender a little bit, so it would look a little more familiar. HE LOVED IT! (didn't add cheese, still so good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Think it might be better with sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Probably won't be buying creamed corn again unless I am in a pitch for a quick can. I loved this recipe and how creamy, thick, is was. I ran out of flour during the recipe so I added around 1/2 c. of cornmeal and it thickened amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Outstanding!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My whole family really liked this. I followed the recipe to a T except I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream and added a little bit more corn. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband wanted "homemade" creamed corn! So I went to my favorite site.... Luckily I chose this recipe!! It was super! Only changes I made were I used Lawrey's garlic salt instead of regular salt and added sauted fresh jalapeños. He and his buddies gave me rave reviews!! ??. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States