Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really tasty . Husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
OK, I did change this a bit.......Only because The weather here in California has been warm and beautiful this February, I planned a BBQ with tri tip, ribs, corn, some Mac and cheese, etc. Well guess what? Huge rain storm, so cooking had to be done indoors!! I was originaly going to make Elote (grilled Mexican corn on the cob with mayo, chili powder, and cojeta cheese similar to parmesan) My ribs and Tri tip both had a southwest/mexican flare to them so I wanted the corn to mix in. I found this recipe.......followed the directions exactly, just added a tsp of ancho chili powder and used the cojeta cheese instead of the parmesan. I also did what some others did.....cook it early and put it in the crock pot on low, only because with out being able to use the grill I wasn't going to get help from hubby (he only grills)LOL! It came out great and saved my corn for this meal!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This cream corn was fantastic. I only made the following changes based on what I had: 1 cup half & half instead of heavy cream and only 1/2 cup of milk (instead of 1 cup). I also put in a dash of paprika. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yummy!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Gross
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've made this so many times but guess I never reviewed it. It's wonderful just as written. I half the recipe for the two of us and it just has a bit left over for the next day. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I like this recipe because it is still cream corn, but feels more fresh than the usual baked casserole. Done in the skillet everything stay crisp and feels less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband loved this corn! We even heated the leftover corn the next day and it was still delicious, maybe even better once the flavored had all melded together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is so yummy! My 2yr old son would eat this with every meal if I made it! Growing up, my father loved creamed corn in a can and it was always a running joke that it had to be a dish for every holiday. :) This recipe is amazing and I wish I could make it for Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGGEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
So, so good and very easy! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and I decreased the whole milk by half (as suggested in the video) and used 1%. It was thick and creamy, the black pepper and parmesan really make this dish amazing. I served this on Christmas Eve with prime rib and everyone was reaching for second servings of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States