Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Loved this flavor!!!!! Added 1 med slice of minced Vidalia onion. It seems we can't eat anything without Vidalia's included. Next time I may try adding about 1/2 tea of liquid smoke. Hoping for a little grilled flavor with the smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made this for a camp out with a group of friends. Due to a work emergency the dish got sent ahead of me. The next day when I got there, it was completely gone, but they thanked me for giving them a new favorite. I only tried a little during the process, but it was a hit! There wasn't anything I would have changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrislcoray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Made it exactly as stated several times and we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
WOW! Made with fresh corn (2 1/2 - 3 cups) simply cause that is what I had on hand. Wonderful flavor and will definitely make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I Don't like creamed corn, but I do love this one. I also use the in my jalapeño hush puppy recipe instead of canned creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal G.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was delicious!! I did not have heavy cream so I added extra milk and had some left over cream cheese I threw in there. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is a good basic recipe. The use of frozen corn is advisable for both convinced and the fact that fresh corn just seems to never break down and soften up anymore these days! There is a traditional soul food dish much like this but it's called "fried corn". It used fresh corn off the cob with the "milk" from the cob added and regarded as liquid gold. These days corn is just too hard and will not soften week enough no matter how long it is cooked. That dish also used TONS of butter and whole milk. Another difference that adds to the flavor profile is the addition of chopped onion, red and green peppers sauteed to softness before adding the corn and other ingredients. If those cook away as the corn cooks, that perfectly fine. The flavor is what you want. But if you like the festive look of it, saute less before adding the corn. In that form I've even heard of the dish being called "Christmas corn"! Adding a bit more sugar helped as well. It's awesome with baked ham, pork chops or baked or fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmader

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Super easy to make, no fail creamed corn. This recipe is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Allen Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I Have never been a fan of this side in general, but hubby requested it for Fathers Day dinner... I was pleasantly surprised & actually enjoyed it! The ONLY mod I Made was that I had 2 ears of corn on the cob leftover from the night before that I cut & added- will make again & no longer dread this dish! Also, it made too much for our family- will half in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Although I tweaked it a little bit, this is now my go to recipe for stove top creamed corn. I used half & half rather than the heavy cream & only a half cup of milk rather than a whole cup. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson

Displaying results 11-20 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Summer Vegetable Cavatelli with Fresh Corn Cream

Summer vegetables, pancetta, and hot pasta are tossed with a fresh corn "cream".

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States