Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My own twist was to add pancetta and smoked gouda to the recipe. The results...WOW! I doubled the recipe for a crowd, but forgot to double the amount of heavy cream in the store. Half and half and some milk substituted nicely. We heated the leftovers the next day as a meal and it was like a hearty, creamy soup. I dare say it was even better the next day, so this is a recipe that would do well if made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Didn't change a thing.... Absolutely scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and did not modify it at all it was tasty and had the right consistency it was amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very Good! We loved this version of cream corn. Very creamy and thick! I used fresh corn I had cut off the cob and frozen and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Preston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tried it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is easy to make and tastes very good. I do not use frozen corn though, I just use the corn out of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am not a creamed corn fan from out of the can, but omg this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this recipe exactly as written. I did turn the heat a little lower, so that it could thicken up slowly. What an awesome recipe! Anyone who complains had better check their technique or try a canned version. Creamed corn IS corn in cream sauce......hence, the title. My whole family loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is honestly too delicious! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. Absolutely none left-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tardyk
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! All I heard was "mmmmm, Mom, can I have more?" My husband's plate was clean, that says it all. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States