Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This recipe is FANTASTIC. It is the best creamed corn I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and it is perfect. My husband won't eat corn, but he actually ate this! Thanks for such a great recipe. Definately a make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I first had this recipe at my mom's house. We couldn't stop eating this. Even the picky eaters in the family loved this. It is so YUMMY and easy to make. I will never buy canned cream corn again!!! Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful and quick side dish for almost any meal! My family loved it and everyone who has tried it has asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Diana, You are right on the money saying this was cream corn like no other. I was really scared about how this was going to turn out with the ingredients I was using but everyone absolutely loved it. It is one of the best corn recipes I have ever tasted. We are cooking it tonight and will not adjust the recipe one bit. It's fabulous just as it is. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAIGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This is just wonderful. I made it for Thanksgiving, followed the recipe exactly except I used a family-size (28 oz.) frozen corn. It served 12, and all want it again for Christmas. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Absolutely excellent. I didn't have any idea how this would turn out, but it was fabulous. Do NOT forget to put in the parmesan cheese, that's what makes it so superb! I'm definitely, definitely going to make this as a (not very healthy!) side dish again because it is such a nice change from the regular side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This was fantactic, I served it at Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. My family is begging me to make it at Christmas. This recipe is quick and easy it can be all the time. I did use a little less cream and a little more flour, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very tasty and fresh!! Much different, in a good way, then the canned version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
this was soooo yummy! and easy! this will now be a family traditional sidedish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This recipe was so delicious! I added some grated nutmeg for another dimension but the recipe is still wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States