Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and did not modify it at all it was tasty and had the right consistency it was amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very Good! We loved this version of cream corn. Very creamy and thick! I used fresh corn I had cut off the cob and frozen and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tried it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is easy to make and tastes very good. I do not use frozen corn though, I just use the corn out of the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I am not a creamed corn fan from out of the can, but omg this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this recipe exactly as written. I did turn the heat a little lower, so that it could thicken up slowly. What an awesome recipe! Anyone who complains had better check their technique or try a canned version. Creamed corn IS corn in cream sauce......hence, the title. My whole family loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is honestly too delicious! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. Absolutely none left-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tardyk
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! All I heard was "mmmmm, Mom, can I have more?" My husband's plate was clean, that says it all. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this and my 4 year old that won’t eat any “creamy or saucy” foods even ate it. I do prefer more seasoning but overall was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
A little too much 'sauce'. Would be great if cut back a little on the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States