Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
So, so good and very easy! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and I decreased the whole milk by half (as suggested in the video) and used 1%. It was thick and creamy, the black pepper and parmesan really make this dish amazing. I served this on Christmas Eve with prime rib and everyone was reaching for second servings of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used home-cut, cooked and frozen corn. Accidently doubled the flour so the consistency was a little more pudding like but the hubby loved it! I liked it to...will make again the right way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I liked this recipe and would make again. I don't agree with the change suggested in the video to halve the amount of milk to add. I found ours thickened too much, and really became congealed as it cooled on the plate. I will add the suggested amount of milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe as a part of Christmas dinner and it was a hit! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Too saucy. But tasted good otherwise. I would either halve the sauce or triple the amount of corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It was great.Had it for Xmass dinner with scallops rapped in bacon,and steak.It was gone.I wish I made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Whitfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dns1997
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Outstanding recipe! However I didn't use the cheese I added in two tablespoons of brown sugar to the mix. My family loved it with Brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dns1997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Thanks so much for posting such an awesome recipe that I can impress company with!! Made this for Christmas dinner and every just raved about it and said it was the best they have ever had!! A few went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States