Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My family loves this! Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valb Zepeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Generally,my theory on cooking is this: the more fattening it is, the better it tastes. I don't make this kind of food often, so I went full throttle. Heavy cream, real butter, extra parmesian cheese. Frozen corn was on sale, only a dollar a bag, so I used two 16 ounce bags. Added more cream, less milk, more cheese. Garnished with cracked black pepper and butter. Good thing I don't eat like this all the time. It was delish! Great choice for an indulgent holiday side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've never made creamed corn before I googled this recipe. From the first time and every time there after my guests clean the bowl!! They have even gone back for seconds using a soup bowl. Definitely a hit!!! ShelliB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I was Leary. Now I'm running to the store to buy more corn to make this again. It's freaking amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinda Coe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I loved this and I don't like cream corn. I cut the recipe in half since there is just 2 of us and we work on the road so space is limited in the trailer. Would recommend it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made as is, best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I used half and half/ non-whole milk and just used cornstarch to get the same thickness. very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner this weekend and it was the star of the show. I had homemade rolls, stuffing, a perfectly cooked bird, three homemade pies. . . and everyone raved about the creamed corn! Easy peasy and sure to please the crowd. Offer to make it next time you're invited somewhere and you'll get a free ride to being the star chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Most awesome! simply delicious... followed everything exact.. TY so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Summer Vegetable Cavatelli with Fresh Corn Cream

Summer vegetables, pancetta, and hot pasta are tossed with a fresh corn "cream".

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States