Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yummy!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've made this so many times but guess I never reviewed it. It's wonderful just as written. I half the recipe for the two of us and it just has a bit left over for the next day. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I like this recipe because it is still cream corn, but feels more fresh than the usual baked casserole. Done in the skillet everything stay crisp and feels less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband loved this corn! We even heated the leftover corn the next day and it was still delicious, maybe even better once the flavored had all melded together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is so yummy! My 2yr old son would eat this with every meal if I made it! Growing up, my father loved creamed corn in a can and it was always a running joke that it had to be a dish for every holiday. :) This recipe is amazing and I wish I could make it for Dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGGEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
So, so good and very easy! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and I decreased the whole milk by half (as suggested in the video) and used 1%. It was thick and creamy, the black pepper and parmesan really make this dish amazing. I served this on Christmas Eve with prime rib and everyone was reaching for second servings of the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Sunland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Used home-cut, cooked and frozen corn. Accidently doubled the flour so the consistency was a little more pudding like but the hubby loved it! I liked it to...will make again the right way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I liked this recipe and would make again. I don't agree with the change suggested in the video to halve the amount of milk to add. I found ours thickened too much, and really became congealed as it cooled on the plate. I will add the suggested amount of milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe as a part of Christmas dinner and it was a hit! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States