Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing great with pulled pork and Mac and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I like it. Came together very nicely and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Really tasty . Husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
OK, I did change this a bit.......Only because The weather here in California has been warm and beautiful this February, I planned a BBQ with tri tip, ribs, corn, some Mac and cheese, etc. Well guess what? Huge rain storm, so cooking had to be done indoors!! I was originaly going to make Elote (grilled Mexican corn on the cob with mayo, chili powder, and cojeta cheese similar to parmesan) My ribs and Tri tip both had a southwest/mexican flare to them so I wanted the corn to mix in. I found this recipe.......followed the directions exactly, just added a tsp of ancho chili powder and used the cojeta cheese instead of the parmesan. I also did what some others did.....cook it early and put it in the crock pot on low, only because with out being able to use the grill I wasn't going to get help from hubby (he only grills)LOL! It came out great and saved my corn for this meal!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This cream corn was fantastic. I only made the following changes based on what I had: 1 cup half & half instead of heavy cream and only 1/2 cup of milk (instead of 1 cup). I also put in a dash of paprika. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Yummy!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Gross
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I've made this so many times but guess I never reviewed it. It's wonderful just as written. I half the recipe for the two of us and it just has a bit left over for the next day. Can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I like this recipe because it is still cream corn, but feels more fresh than the usual baked casserole. Done in the skillet everything stay crisp and feels less heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband loved this corn! We even heated the leftover corn the next day and it was still delicious, maybe even better once the flavored had all melded together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States