Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Everyone loves this corn! I kick it up a notch and use the spicy blend white cheese. This will be a staple from now on for thanksgiving and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My 13 y.o. niece picked out this recipe. We've made it twice now and the family loves it! One word of warning--it has turned out too salty for us both times. Next time, we're going to try it without any added salt and see how it turns out. Maybe it's the parmesan we're using...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. Anyone who changes it changes it to suit their own personal pallate and not because there is something to be tweaked with the recipe. I love garlic and fresh herbs. I use a grinder combination of seasalt and garlic and I add fresh mint. Does it make the recipe better? The recipe is perfect as it is. The only change is for personal preferances. Add, subtract, do without. This recipe is easy and perfect for any cook; novice or pro. I just love. PS--I always add extra parmesan. It is just my pallate and not the recipe. Kudos. I will never eat creamed corn from a can again. Thank you for sharing the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I just made this as a test run for Christmas, but instead of butter I fried some bacon and cooked the corn in the bacon drippings. I then added everything as the directions state, except left out the salt. After it was all done I crumbled the bacon and mixed it in. This was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Delightfully simple and delicious. I followed another's suggestion and added green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
We had some leftover flour and corn from another dish so I used the ingredient finder and found this. It was DIVINE! I love canned cream corn. I'm low brow that way. But this shamed it. I think it could use a bit less sugar but it really was delicious. We made this prior to a party with the intention to refrigerate it for later, to preserve our appetite for the party... It was gone before we left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
delicious! I didn't have cream so I used 1/2 the amount of whole milk in its place and added some flour, (without changing additional milk and flour). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was the best creamed corn recipe we've had. I do think there was a little bit too much liquid, would cut back next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great for holiday company. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Thee best cream corn on earth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emo babiie
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States