Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I just prepared this dish, adding just a bit more cream and a little less milk, plus one teaspoon of cayenne pepper. Before I could add the cheese, everyone in the family begged me not to add anything else. They've lined up at the stove to taste and describe it as the best they've ever had...try it, you'll love it. Cheese isn't necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I hate you. This is so good, it should replace cold water in my kitchen sink tap. All I need is HOT and CREAMED CORN. Cold I can get from a bottle. I have now made this twice. I wouldn't change a thing. The amount of cheese is so subtle it just adds dimension, nothing heavy-handed, and I'd miss it without. Everyone absolutely raved, and I modified it (unnecessarily but happily) by using all Half & Half simply because I didn't need any leftover heavy cream or whole milk tempting me, and a pint of the combo fit the bill perfectly (one cup in per your instructions, one cup mixed with the flour and then added); it didn't affect it a bit. I also used an immersion blender to puree it by about a third, so it took on a yellow tint and had a more homogenized feel than with just the whole kernels. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas in NYC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
AWESOME-and the parm makes it even better. Rated by a now reformed cream corn disliker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Fitzgerald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Super easy to make it this way. I've always prepared it like you would gravy; melt butter, add flour, make a paste, pour in the milk & cream, thicken, add corn. You get almost the same results in Diana's preparation (if not better), and it makes it so much easier. Throw all ingredients in and you're done! This is a dish my whole family loves. I've made it countless times. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Wonderful, creamy texture. Added cayenne for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Add an extra 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Crazy delicious! I followed this recipe exactly (a rare occasion for me) and it came out wonderfully. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Love it! Have made it many times.....getting ready to make it again tonight. Hubby and kids love it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and family ALWAYS ask me for the recipe. I don't think a year has passed since I started making it, that it wasn't requested that I bring the dish. Delicious. (I also add more parmesan than the recipe calls for (a cup more)and omit the salt for this reason)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States