Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this recipe exactly as written. I did turn the heat a little lower, so that it could thicken up slowly. What an awesome recipe! Anyone who complains had better check their technique or try a canned version. Creamed corn IS corn in cream sauce......hence, the title. My whole family loves it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is honestly too delicious! I didn't change a thing and it was perfect. Absolutely none left-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tardyk
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! All I heard was "mmmmm, Mom, can I have more?" My husband's plate was clean, that says it all. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this and my 4 year old that won’t eat any “creamy or saucy” foods even ate it. I do prefer more seasoning but overall was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
A little too much 'sauce'. Would be great if cut back a little on the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I didn't change a thing and can't imagine doing so! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I cook from my cupboard and fridge whenever I can.I cook fresh. I can all my own veg. Never thought I'd ever try a creamed corn recipe until I found this one. I use it whenever I can. This is the one of the only recipes I've never "tweaked" from this site. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing!! Will not make any other creamed corn recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Cream corn is always ordered if it's available in the menu. Love cream corn but never make it. I try this recipe today and wow, it is the best over any restaurant. I read some of the good comments and all the one and two stars comments. Most of negative ones is on the runny cream sauce. I guess they all use frozen corn. There is always a certain amount of water added in frozen corn bag for microwave purpose. If they throw the entire frozen corn without thaw and drain, it certainly add some water into the original recipes and of course the sauce become running. I cook throughly the corn as directed in the package and then follow exactly the recipe. My cream corn is perfectly done in 10 minutes, and it is thick as it can be. Omit pam because it tastes so good already and i don't want to risk...LOL... Thanks the recipe author!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Oh my word this is amazing. You must try it. We had it with stesk chips and onion rings did not want to stop eating :-) will definately be having regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States