Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is heaven in your mouth. I could have eaten the whole pan myself! Thank you for sharing. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this last night for the first time. My 13 year old daughter looked at it and said "homemade creamed Corn?" With a turned up nose. Guess who had seconds? Tonight when we had it for leftovers, along with Chicken Fried Steak, Parmesan Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans, she said that I should make more tomorrow. This will now be a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Hightower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The best I've ever made, or tasted. I did add a little red pepper to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffani Malone
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Omg sooo good! This is a new staple in our house. Followed the directions exactly except added a dash of cyane and it came out supreme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Awesome. I cooked over medium-high heat, stirring constantly to get it to thicken. I added a bit more sugar. Grated Parmesan cheese is a must. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used fat free half and half in place of cream and milk, and used parm cheese from the can. It was still well liked! I did add some extra flour to thicken (used a little whole wheat after the initial white)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I thought it was good/average. My boys on the other hand did NOT care for it at all. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
First thing gone for our Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm only giving 4 stars because I had to change it a bit to suit my tastes. I didn't have whole milk, so I used 2%. I added a lot more black pepper, and used a whole 32 oz bag of corn for this sauce. I very much like it, but I really want to add less sugar next time, it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States