Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This corn will have you licking your plate, bowl, spoon, pot and pan! I made this for Thanksgiving for the first time and I believe I've found a winner. Be careful to watch and pay close attention when its cooking! I didnt and ending up scalding the bottom of my pan. I was able to save it though and it was still edible...by far a great recipe and tastes like its homemade straight off the cob! Thanks DIANA YOCKEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this tonight and it was SO delicious! I did add a pinch of nutmeg to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesuh7159

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
DH gave me very short notice one evening, that he needed a dish for the potluck at work the next day. So I found this recipe, and have been making it ever since. My friends ask for it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. One even phoned me from her vacation cabin for the recipe. I play around with the spices a bit (always using Penzey's Spices), depending on what my main course is. I add jalapeno powder to make a great side dish for chicken enchiladas! My favorite add in is Penzey's Fox Point seasoning instead of just salt. Otherwise, the only other thing I do differently is to use 2 cups of half & half (instead of cream and milk), and just whisk corn starch (no gluten for me) in from the beginning. I've never had it turn out soupy. And if it did, I'd just add more corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I've made this a bunch of times and it is SO much better when I used fresh corn-- more crunch and body to the finished product. But it is still delicious with canned corn. SUCH a good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Yum! Used this recipe to teach my future daughter in law about following recipes. Turned out great and impressed my Son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We made this recipe for our High School's Nutrition class; it came out tremendously! The preparation time was spot on 15 minutes, and the ingredients were perfect. It was the class favorite and there were no left overs ;) The recipe is quite delicious, and we code named it CCLNO because it was to long to repeat every five minutes. To conclude this review, we suggest strongly to add this to your Thanksgiving Dinner or to your every day lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Stanberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was great. It tasted like cream corn kicked up with some I made it myself feeling added it. With or without the cheese it is wonderful and didn't take a lot of money or time to make. Great dish for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Made it and loved it, can't wait to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Tutherow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Great recipe! 5 stars with the addition of more corn as other users have suggested. I used two 16 oz bags opposed to 10oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States