Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Think it might be better with sauteed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Probably won't be buying creamed corn again unless I am in a pitch for a quick can. I loved this recipe and how creamy, thick, is was. I ran out of flour during the recipe so I added around 1/2 c. of cornmeal and it thickened amazingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aussie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Outstanding!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My whole family really liked this. I followed the recipe to a T except I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of cream and added a little bit more corn. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My husband wanted "homemade" creamed corn! So I went to my favorite site.... Luckily I chose this recipe!! It was super! Only changes I made were I used Lawrey's garlic salt instead of regular salt and added sauted fresh jalapeños. He and his buddies gave me rave reviews!! ??. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rockport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My own twist was to add pancetta and smoked gouda to the recipe. The results...WOW! I doubled the recipe for a crowd, but forgot to double the amount of heavy cream in the store. Half and half and some milk substituted nicely. We heated the leftovers the next day as a meal and it was like a hearty, creamy soup. I dare say it was even better the next day, so this is a recipe that would do well if made ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Didn't change a thing.... Absolutely scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and did not modify it at all it was tasty and had the right consistency it was amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very Good! We loved this version of cream corn. Very creamy and thick! I used fresh corn I had cut off the cob and frozen and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Preston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Tried it and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States