Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I Don't like creamed corn, but I do love this one. I also use the in my jalapeño hush puppy recipe instead of canned creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This was delicious!! I did not have heavy cream so I added extra milk and had some left over cream cheese I threw in there. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is a good basic recipe. The use of frozen corn is advisable for both convinced and the fact that fresh corn just seems to never break down and soften up anymore these days! There is a traditional soul food dish much like this but it's called "fried corn". It used fresh corn off the cob with the "milk" from the cob added and regarded as liquid gold. These days corn is just too hard and will not soften week enough no matter how long it is cooked. That dish also used TONS of butter and whole milk. Another difference that adds to the flavor profile is the addition of chopped onion, red and green peppers sauteed to softness before adding the corn and other ingredients. If those cook away as the corn cooks, that perfectly fine. The flavor is what you want. But if you like the festive look of it, saute less before adding the corn. In that form I've even heard of the dish being called "Christmas corn"! Adding a bit more sugar helped as well. It's awesome with baked ham, pork chops or baked or fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmader

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Super easy to make, no fail creamed corn. This recipe is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Allen Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I Have never been a fan of this side in general, but hubby requested it for Fathers Day dinner... I was pleasantly surprised & actually enjoyed it! The ONLY mod I Made was that I had 2 ears of corn on the cob leftover from the night before that I cut & added- will make again & no longer dread this dish! Also, it made too much for our family- will half in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Although I tweaked it a little bit, this is now my go to recipe for stove top creamed corn. I used half & half rather than the heavy cream & only a half cup of milk rather than a whole cup. Turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
DELICIOUS!! My husband loves this stuff! It's in the rotation now. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
OMG ! This was Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Remaklus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
You NEED to make this. I took the advice of the top reviewer and added Half & Half instead of heavy cream and milk. It was perfect. My version of "cooking it through" was bringing it to a boil and letting it bubble for ten minutes, stirring furiously the whole time to keep from burning. It was absolute perfection. Of all the dishes I served at Memorial Day with the family, this was the one with no leftovers. It reminded me a lot of the creamed corn from Rudy's BBQ in Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
...for added flavor my husband smoked the corn for an hour on the upper rack of our traeger grill. Great side to serve wth brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States