Cream Corn Like No Other Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Fantastic! First time I have ever made creamed corn and won't try another recipe! The only thing I changed was I used the corn off of 4 corn cobs - leftovers from the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best corn in the history of ever!!! I melted one tablespoon of butter and sauteed about 1/2 a cup of minced onions then proceeded with recipe as written but I halved it. I realized it was going to be too soupy so I added 2/3 cup of corn more and the result was to die for corn. I did use the full amount of parmesan because a little extra parm never hurt anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
My first time making cream corn. Very easy to make and was a hit with the whole family. I did use fresh corn on the cob. I cooked the corn for a few minutes in the microwave and cut it off the cob before adding it to the pan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used sour cream instead and it was perfect :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Made it for my mashed potatoes. I just used 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream (hey, it worked!), and 2% milk for all the rest. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was simple to make and delicious! I used left over ears of corn and added 1 additional tbs of sugar. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURALLYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is heaven in your mouth. I could have eaten the whole pan myself! Thank you for sharing. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this last night for the first time. My 13 year old daughter looked at it and said "homemade creamed Corn?" With a turned up nose. Guess who had seconds? Tonight when we had it for leftovers, along with Chicken Fried Steak, Parmesan Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans, she said that I should make more tomorrow. This will now be a staple at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Hightower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States