Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great flavor and a wonderful way to prepare a usually bland vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
awesome and i thought i hated zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made this with a cheesy fish/spinach dish along with Rice Pilaf . . . would not have had a better dinner at a "fine dining" restaurant. Wonderful recipe!! Thank you so much for the video . . . I learn best visually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Misiorski
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I didn't have any lemon, but I used lemon pepper seasoning. Instead of the cream cheese I used a wedge of Laughing Cow French Onion cheese-it doesn't melt well in the pan-you kind of have to stir it a bit, but it tastes great! I scaled it down to 1 serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This hit the spot for the evening!! Yummy, I used Coconut Oil instead of olive & also added fresh garlic. Also, replaced goat cheese, cheddar cheese and Parmesan for the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Well, by the reviews, I thought this would be a really great yummy recipe...I thought it was a little bit bland...Used all the ingredients including the garlic that some had said they used. Maybe the next time I would try one of those Philedelphia flavored cooking cream cheeses...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Just finished making this for lunch--now have a new favorite zucchini recipe!!! Added some extra lemon juice at the end and went heavy on the cayenne pepper. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This makes a great way to enjoy zucchini that is out of the normal routine. I made it according to recipe and we all enjoyed it. Would be great as a main dish with the addition of chicken, shrimp or pork. Could see adding cherry or grape tomatoes in moderation also. As it is it makes a great, light side dish that has all the flavor of a rich and creamy offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Was not too bad. I liked how quick and easy it was to make. My husband loved it. But for me, something was missing, I could have used more heat or another kick of flavor maybe. personal preference! And I like my zucchini on the softer side so i had to cook it almost twice as long in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Good recipe. I did make some substitutions. I added sliced yellow squash and slightly more olive oil. I also used goat cheese instead of cream cheese. And I added some turkey sausage. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States