Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
The best zucchini recipe I have tried! I omitted the cayenne because I am feeding this to toddlers. I also used a drop of doterra lemon essential oil instead of lemon zest and only had dried oregano on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Majken Bullard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I am usually a big fan of Chef John's recipes but this is not one of them. Followed the directions with the exception of the red pepper flakes and redued the cyanne because my family prefers less heat, but everything else was done as written. Felt it was too oily and didn't really like the creame cheese in this dish. Will stick to our steamed or grilled zucchine. Thanks anyway Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was really popular with my family, and is really easy to make. I agree with the reviews that said there wasn't enough lemon. I used the zest of one whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have made his dish several times for my family with the same result every time. Delicious! Easy recipe to follow and my family loves it! For those who do not like the mushy texture of summer squash, try this. The cubed zucchini stays firm and Chef John's tip about not adding the salt to early really makes a difference in the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The recipe as stated is delicious. But since I love the flavors of lemon with cream I doubled the lemon zest from 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp. You could even add more if you like lemon. With 1/2 tsp the lemon is very subtle. Such a simple but delicious side dish. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ransomedheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
A very yummy dish, so easy to make, and my family always eats the entire thing in one sitting. What a great way to get my kids to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I wasn't impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We weren't at all thrilled with the flavor of this. I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is super delicious! I used a mixture of squash and zucchini, which I had never cooked before. I had no idea what I was doing! But the instructions were really easy to follow, and everything turned out really yummy. I put a lot of red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper, so it was pretty spicy. However my husband and kids loved it, and it reminded us of Thai Food, with the creamy spiciness. Also, I used pre cut and rinsed vegetables, so the ENTIRE process including cleanup afterwards was about 10 minutes. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Mmm, I thought this was pretty good. It had a nice zest to it, even though I used lemon juice instead of the real zest. I also used dried oregano, and after adding one teaspoon I thought that was enough. Thanks for a great new way to make zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States