Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really liked this, and my husband, who's not a big fan of zucchini, had two helpings. I made it mostly according to the recipe, adding perhaps another 1/2 tsp of lemon zest and squirting some lemon on my serving at the table, because I love anything lemony. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Nothing special. I doubled the lemon and still not much punch. I may try it without the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Based on other reviews, I added a bit more lemon and some parmesan cheese. I can't really imagine it withoug the parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I was looking for an alternative to pasta and this really hit the spot! Makes 4 cups and I devoured that for my meal (w/the help of my hungry 1 year old). Will definitely double recipe next time to have some left overs or share! (Substituted trader joe's 21Salute seasoning in place of oregano.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Everyone loved this I did as others suggested used more lemon zest as we like lemon served it with BBQ meatloaf and mashed potatoes very refreshing flavor as the meatloaf was spicy the creamy zucchini balanced the flavors out. Thank you for a great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
OMG - THIS IS TO DIE FOR ! WONDERFUL !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have tried this recipe a couple times and love it as is....I use just a bit less olive oil but love it....seems like it would be heavy tasting but it's not at all. I used about 3 medium zucchini. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A good light vegetable side dish. Will keep in the rotation for hot summer nights when there is an abundance of summer squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
It was decent but it lacked some flavor. I was worried the oregano was going to be too much so I didn't do what the full recipe called for. I will try this again and maybe add a little more lemon, salt, pepper, and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I will admit, I wasn't crazy about making this recipe based on the picture. It looks a little bland to me. So with a few modifications I decided to make it. I had no lemon zest so I just put in a dash of lemon juice. We like spice so I put in more than a "pinch" of crushed pepper and put in lots of black pepper and cayenne. I only used about 1 medium zucchini (not 4 cups). My recipe turned out much more sautéed-like and red (cause of the spices), not white like the picture. I should have taken a photo to add with my review. I would make this again, but with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States