Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was ver good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I knew this was a hit when my zucchini-hating husband asked for seconds! I did add some minced garlic and a tsp of lemon juice for extra zing because I used dried lemon peel on hand. Great way to utilize zucchini! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Tasty, easy, recipe. I used a veggie cream cheese because I had some in the fridge. Turned out great! Even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie L
Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I am not a huge fan of rep pepper or cayenne pepper so i used garlic instead. I also used 1 tablespoon philedelphia cooking cream tomato basil with 1 tablespoon of fat free cream cheese.... i love the idea of this recipe just changed it to suit my taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was yummy! Next time, I would halve the amount of olive oil - this was just dripping in extra oil. Great topped with some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow was this good!!! I loved it.....and I also took notice to Christina's review that it wasnt as lemon-y as she would have hoped. So I used the zest of one full lemon to make sure it was lemon-y! It was perfect. I also used 4 small to med zuchhini. Had to use dried oregano since thats what I had. Really tasty side dish for my chicken burgers last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
4.5, yummy!!! Didn't have fresh oregano and used dried, skipped the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was good! I have to admit, I was hoping for a more lemony flavor, but other than that, this was simple to make and a great/different way to use up zucchini. I used whipped cream cheese and that worked out well. Oh, also, I used less oregano than called for b/c I only had dried and we don't like a strong oregano flavor. I would make this again, but add more zest or lemon juice or something, just for a little tang. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States