Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow was this good!!! I loved it.....and I also took notice to Christina's review that it wasnt as lemon-y as she would have hoped. So I used the zest of one full lemon to make sure it was lemon-y! It was perfect. I also used 4 small to med zuchhini. Had to use dried oregano since thats what I had. Really tasty side dish for my chicken burgers last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I am not a huge fan of rep pepper or cayenne pepper so i used garlic instead. I also used 1 tablespoon philedelphia cooking cream tomato basil with 1 tablespoon of fat free cream cheese.... i love the idea of this recipe just changed it to suit my taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Tasty, easy, recipe. I used a veggie cream cheese because I had some in the fridge. Turned out great! Even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie L
Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I knew this was a hit when my zucchini-hating husband asked for seconds! I did add some minced garlic and a tsp of lemon juice for extra zing because I used dried lemon peel on hand. Great way to utilize zucchini! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I am making this tonight again. It is so good but extra lemon and less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This was ver good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Chef John, this is wonderful, I will be making this many times this especially this summer since it looks like I will have a bumper crop of Zukes in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
fast easy I love zucchini wonderful ! anything to get more vegetables in me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States