Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Wow was this good!!! I loved it.....and I also took notice to Christina's review that it wasnt as lemon-y as she would have hoped. So I used the zest of one full lemon to make sure it was lemon-y! It was perfect. I also used 4 small to med zuchhini. Had to use dried oregano since thats what I had. Really tasty side dish for my chicken burgers last night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was good! I have to admit, I was hoping for a more lemony flavor, but other than that, this was simple to make and a great/different way to use up zucchini. I used whipped cream cheese and that worked out well. Oh, also, I used less oregano than called for b/c I only had dried and we don't like a strong oregano flavor. I would make this again, but add more zest or lemon juice or something, just for a little tang. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was yummy! Next time, I would halve the amount of olive oil - this was just dripping in extra oil. Great topped with some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I knew this was a hit when my zucchini-hating husband asked for seconds! I did add some minced garlic and a tsp of lemon juice for extra zing because I used dried lemon peel on hand. Great way to utilize zucchini! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I am not a huge fan of rep pepper or cayenne pepper so i used garlic instead. I also used 1 tablespoon philedelphia cooking cream tomato basil with 1 tablespoon of fat free cream cheese.... i love the idea of this recipe just changed it to suit my taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Tasty, easy, recipe. I used a veggie cream cheese because I had some in the fridge. Turned out great! Even my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie L
Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I am making this tonight again. It is so good but extra lemon and less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
4.5, yummy!!! Didn't have fresh oregano and used dried, skipped the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
If this recipe was a guy and we went on a date it would have been a very awkward one. One where I had high expectations and loved all of his basic components but, at the end of the night, I dodged the kiss and changed my contact number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States