Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
If this recipe was a guy and we went on a date it would have been a very awkward one. One where I had high expectations and loved all of his basic components but, at the end of the night, I dodged the kiss and changed my contact number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I used one of the new cream cheese cooking combos instead of the plain cream cheese. It added just a little extra flavor. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very good but I would go easier on the red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper next time as it was extremely hot. Paired it with marinated pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I enjoyed this dish. I did increase the amount of red pepper flakes and the cayenne pepper slightly,as I like a little more kick to my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
delicious, great alternative use for zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Enjoyed the lemony flavor with the fresh herbs. Red pepper flakes a litte hot for our taste. Creamy flavor was different. Might add a kick of garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I followed the advise of some readers and cut the olive oil down to I TBS., then followed the recipe exactly. This is a delightful side dish, the creaminess of the cheese with the still almost firm zucchini made a nice blending of textures. It is very quick to make and I will make it again. I had it as a lunch with some sliced tomaties and was very satisfied. 7/12/12
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Not my favorite way to prepare zucchini, but good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was the best I have eaten in a long time. My husband is requesting this dish again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fantastic! Made it word for word. This is a solid five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States