Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is super delicious! I used a mixture of squash and zucchini, which I had never cooked before. I had no idea what I was doing! But the instructions were really easy to follow, and everything turned out really yummy. I put a lot of red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper, so it was pretty spicy. However my husband and kids loved it, and it reminded us of Thai Food, with the creamy spiciness. Also, I used pre cut and rinsed vegetables, so the ENTIRE process including cleanup afterwards was about 10 minutes. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Mmm, I thought this was pretty good. It had a nice zest to it, even though I used lemon juice instead of the real zest. I also used dried oregano, and after adding one teaspoon I thought that was enough. Thanks for a great new way to make zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
WOW! This was awesome! I love zucchini already....so this was a topper! I didn't have any lemons, so I used a bit of lemon juice....and had Philly Vegetable Cream Cheese instead of plain.....thank you, will be a keeper in this house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! Just made this for lunch with light cream cheese - healthy lunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I made this exactly as written. The heat from the red pepper masked the taste of the zucchini. Really no flavor other than the pepper. The cream cheese only made it "slimy". Sauteed zucchini in EVOO, garlic, onion, and red bell pepper would've been better but I thought of trying something new. My wife said "it's not a keeper", and I agree. It was a waste of homegrown zucchini and my time. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I just CANNOT get enough of this recipe... I use a whole lemon for the zest... Its like addicting I run to the fridge and eat a couple morsels... I don't generally like vegetables. I swear I have reviewed this recipe before but apparently i didn't. I"m so pumped to make it again tonight.... I think i added a garlic clove last time. This time maybe a little garlic powder . we'll see
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this is easy! And, everyone that has ate it definately likes the recipe. Forgot the lemon zest and was still so appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Delicious and so easy! I used yellow squash from my garden, and ricotta cheese because I didn't have any cream cheese and dried oregano. What a great way to make use of my over abundant squash! Lemony, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Stachiotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Did not like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States