Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe was really popular with my family, and is really easy to make. I agree with the reviews that said there wasn't enough lemon. I used the zest of one whole lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have made his dish several times for my family with the same result every time. Delicious! Easy recipe to follow and my family loves it! For those who do not like the mushy texture of summer squash, try this. The cubed zucchini stays firm and Chef John's tip about not adding the salt to early really makes a difference in the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The recipe as stated is delicious. But since I love the flavors of lemon with cream I doubled the lemon zest from 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp. You could even add more if you like lemon. With 1/2 tsp the lemon is very subtle. Such a simple but delicious side dish. Thank you, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ransomedheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
A very yummy dish, so easy to make, and my family always eats the entire thing in one sitting. What a great way to get my kids to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I wasn't impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remorgan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
We weren't at all thrilled with the flavor of this. I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is super delicious! I used a mixture of squash and zucchini, which I had never cooked before. I had no idea what I was doing! But the instructions were really easy to follow, and everything turned out really yummy. I put a lot of red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper, so it was pretty spicy. However my husband and kids loved it, and it reminded us of Thai Food, with the creamy spiciness. Also, I used pre cut and rinsed vegetables, so the ENTIRE process including cleanup afterwards was about 10 minutes. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Mmm, I thought this was pretty good. It had a nice zest to it, even though I used lemon juice instead of the real zest. I also used dried oregano, and after adding one teaspoon I thought that was enough. Thanks for a great new way to make zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
WOW! This was awesome! I love zucchini already....so this was a topper! I didn't have any lemons, so I used a bit of lemon juice....and had Philly Vegetable Cream Cheese instead of plain.....thank you, will be a keeper in this house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Delicious! Just made this for lunch with light cream cheese - healthy lunch =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States