Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We loved this! Can't tell you enough to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have tried this yummy dish twice. It was very good the first time, too much red flakes, so cut back, used dried oregano. This time I used much more lemon zest and some lemon juice. I liked it a lot better. More tangy instead of too much heat. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
We have so many zucchinis from our garden during the summer so I am always looking for different recipes to use it up. I made this last summer and it was a great alternative to other ways of cooking zucchini. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wonderful! Although (of course) I made a few changes. Added some thickly sliced yellow bell pepper, used butter instead of olive oil and added some minced garlic to the pan as well as dried oregano and black pepper - skipped all the other ingredients - seared the veggies well - then added about 1/4 cup of cream cheese. Tasted fabulous - might add some fresh chopped herbs on top next time or shredded parm - just didn't have any. Great base for so many vegetable options - will try onion or fennel next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I think this is an excellent recipe as I am always looking for ways to eat more vegetables and for easy ways to cook them. This is a very quick side dish and I think it would be good to accompany many kinds of dishes including an omelette, or chicken breast, or as an addition to a canned or dry soup. Very versatile. As others suggested, I also love the idea of trying it with a little parmesan cheese. Thank you for this quick and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I will work on this recipe to create a bit creamier sauce...but the combination of the flavours was delightful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I really liked this, and my husband, who's not a big fan of zucchini, had two helpings. I made it mostly according to the recipe, adding perhaps another 1/2 tsp of lemon zest and squirting some lemon on my serving at the table, because I love anything lemony. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Nothing special. I doubled the lemon and still not much punch. I may try it without the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Based on other reviews, I added a bit more lemon and some parmesan cheese. I can't really imagine it withoug the parmesan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I was looking for an alternative to pasta and this really hit the spot! Makes 4 cups and I devoured that for my meal (w/the help of my hungry 1 year old). Will definitely double recipe next time to have some left overs or share! (Substituted trader joe's 21Salute seasoning in place of oregano.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States