Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! Love the creaminess and the kick the cayenne adds. Great new twist on zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used the advice of others - added more lemon and substituted garlic for the red pepper flakes. Also, I added cooked tilapia and put it all over pasta. It made for a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this for a cooking class at school and everyone loved it. It was tasty and easy to make!!! I also added 1/2 cup of mozzarella to it to give it more of a cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I was disappointed in this dish. Followed the directions exactly. But it turned out very one-dimensional, the flavors were not well-balanced at all. I had to add some extra ingredients to save it. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My husband is not a fan of zucchini but I get very tired of the same old same old vegetables. I made this with a small amount of fresh sweet corn that I had on hand and it was a smash hit! Who knew all that was missing was a creamy, unctuous sauce thanks to the cream cheese! Thanks, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Oh WOW! Did not really think this would be as good as it was but it's surprisingly a 5+ star home run for an overflow of zucchini and went perfectly with my greek chicken stuffed pitas and mediterranean chick pea salad. Made 99% as written with only substitution was lemon juice concentrate for fresh because thats all I had but know this would be even better next time when I make sure to have fresh on hand. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe needs a lot of modification. I did it exactly as described, but it was very bland and quite watery. I think the zucchini has to be cooked longer to get the water out of it. Much more lemon and cream cheese were needed, as well as salt and pepper, which I know was "to taste" but my original 1 t salt and 1/4 t pepper was definitely not enough. I think I would go with 1 12 t lemon zest, about 4 ounces of cream cheese, twice as much salt and pepper. I will definitely try it again because the right thought is there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very good. Made as written except for halving the oil. Glad I did. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is perfect . I would not change anything in this recipe. Thanks Chef John
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It will go to the top of my Zucchini Recipe collection list...This is really simple, speedy and great and the lemon zest and cream cheese allow for a very special flavor! Wonderful...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States