Cream Cheesy Cubed Zucchini with Lemon and Oregano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This is amazing. Only changes are used lemon pepper instead of zest, and added a teaspoon of garlic salt. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
What a good recipe. Will make again. Left out hot spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! Love the creaminess and the kick the cayenne adds. Great new twist on zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I used the advice of others - added more lemon and substituted garlic for the red pepper flakes. Also, I added cooked tilapia and put it all over pasta. It made for a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I made this for a cooking class at school and everyone loved it. It was tasty and easy to make!!! I also added 1/2 cup of mozzarella to it to give it more of a cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I was disappointed in this dish. Followed the directions exactly. But it turned out very one-dimensional, the flavors were not well-balanced at all. I had to add some extra ingredients to save it. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My husband is not a fan of zucchini but I get very tired of the same old same old vegetables. I made this with a small amount of fresh sweet corn that I had on hand and it was a smash hit! Who knew all that was missing was a creamy, unctuous sauce thanks to the cream cheese! Thanks, Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Oh WOW! Did not really think this would be as good as it was but it's surprisingly a 5+ star home run for an overflow of zucchini and went perfectly with my greek chicken stuffed pitas and mediterranean chick pea salad. Made 99% as written with only substitution was lemon juice concentrate for fresh because thats all I had but know this would be even better next time when I make sure to have fresh on hand. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe needs a lot of modification. I did it exactly as described, but it was very bland and quite watery. I think the zucchini has to be cooked longer to get the water out of it. Much more lemon and cream cheese were needed, as well as salt and pepper, which I know was "to taste" but my original 1 t salt and 1/4 t pepper was definitely not enough. I think I would go with 1 12 t lemon zest, about 4 ounces of cream cheese, twice as much salt and pepper. I will definitely try it again because the right thought is there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Very good. Made as written except for halving the oil. Glad I did. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States