Cream Cheese and Prosciutto Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I happened to have prosciutta and the other ingredients are regular staples so I was really hoping this would be great. The cooking time will vary based on the size of breast you use. Mine were huge and difficult to pound down to 1/4 inch so this may have been some of the problem. I poured the gravy over top and covered and let it simmer for about 45 minutes and it was still a tad pink, but beautiful in appearance and very moist. The gravy was wonderful. The chicken and filling however was pretty bland and were it not for the gravy, there would have been no flavor at all. We sent the leftovers home with our starving student son. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Always trying something new to imprss my husband. Two days later he is still raving about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Fabulous recipe, added a little more basil than it called for because I needed to use what I had. Also diced up some extra basil for the pasta. Everyone in the family LOVED it, even the picky eaters. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This came out awesome! I modified it a bit. I added Italian seasoning to the cream cheese before stuffing it in and used prosciutto and mozzarella because i couldn't find just prosciutto. I coated the outside of the chicken in the cream cheese and topped with more mozzarella and prosciutto and stuck it all in the oven. It came out with a nice sauce that would be great over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is so very good! Wouldn't change a thing. And it makes a ton of sauce. We serve it over pasta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
A beautifully flavoured dish! Easy to make, and elegant to serve. Excellent with a Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was very tasty and not too difficult to make on a weeknight. I took the advice of other reviewers and cooked the chicken in the oven for 20 minutes instead of the recommended 5 minutes on the stove, and it turned out well. The chicken was still moist and I think baking it (covered) for the extra time allowed the flavors of the sauce to develop even more. Next time, I will probably add more (and probably dryer) wine as well as a bit more salt (recipe didn't call for any, but I added some and still felt it lacking) but overall, this is a great dish that I will definitely add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorkingWarden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is soooo rich and delicious. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It didn't come out like I expected. I think it's because I thought the cream cheese overpowered the rest of th meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was delicious!!! Didn't put in the wine because my boyfriend is allergic to it but it was still fantastic. The cooking time definitely needs to be adjusted it doesn't take 5 minutes after making the sauce to cook, more like 20. The prosciutto really makes this dish. I loved it and the boyfriend loved it even more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States