Cream Cheese and Parmesan Bread Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Oh my gosh!!! This was delicious!!! Sadly I didn't have any Italian seasoning so I had to improvise, but this is excellent!!!! My husband who maybe eats 3 pieces of bread normally, easily ate 10! We tried it before and after broiling (3 mins was perfect time for us) and definitely liked it broiled better! The flavors just melted together into some major yumminess!!! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Well this recipe convinced me that I may not be a fan of cream cheese on my garlic bread. I had a French baguette in the freezer that I split lengthwise. I spread this on the cut sides and popped it under the broiler. I think the cream cheese prevented this from browning the way I would have liked, but the edges were starting to burn so I had to pull it out. This was good, but just didn’t appeal to us as much as some others. I did try the little I had leftover on pita chips and that was good, but again, not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This is incredible stuff. Went really well with our pasta dinner, next time I think I'll spread this on the bread and then pop them in the broiler for a few minutes, as other reviewers have done. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
FANTASTIC! I slathered this on some sliced Italian bread and threw it under the broiler for garlic bread to go w/ out pasta tonight and it was wonderful! I also dipped a few pretzels in it and that was super yummy too. I see this being a staple in our house...it's soooo versatile. I can't wait to try it on homemade rolls~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese, my own homemade italian seasoning and because I'm on a budget, Kraft parmesan cheese. I spread this on french bread and broiled it for about five minutes. HUGE hit with the boys. They absolutely loved this. I was told that this is the only garlic bread to make from now on. EDITED: Now that I've made this twice, this reminds me a little of Laughing Cow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Fabulous! This stuff is absolutely delicious! I cut the recipe in half to give this a try and boy am I glad I did. This is basically like a garlic bread spread, but the addition of the cream cheese makes this rich and creamy. This is so simple to throw together and has so few ingredients - what's not to love? I blended everything together and you can easily "tweak" this to suit your tastes. I let it set in the fridge for a few hours to let the blend. Perfect over warm bread, but also great on crackers and I might even try this on carrot or celery sticks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow, this stuff is delcious! I ordered breadsticks once from an Italian place that sold it with a white spread that came in a little container. This tastes so much like that! Any type of homemade bread stick would taste good with this. I changed it to 2 servings with the calculate button and it made about 1/4 cup, so the full recipe is accurate on the 3/4 cup or 6 servings. To cut the sat. fat back some I used whipped cream cheese and butter with canola oil. I accidentally forgot to add the parmesan cheese. It must have been a good mistake, because it didn't seem to need it. It would have lost the creamy consistency I think anyhow. I also used pre-minced garlic and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Easy to make! Love the alternative to just butter and herbs for rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Excellent. Used this to spread on top of Herb Quick Bread by Taste of Home. However, I used a tsp of bottled minced garlic instead of fresh garlic and basil instead of Italian seasoning. Next time I'm going to just add garlic powder or salt because I didn't like the chunks of garlic in the spread. I think that will bump this recipe up to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Good but a bit salty. I toned it down with extra cream cheese. My husband approved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States