Cream Cheese and Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used this recipe for pinwheels. I used chive & onion cream cheese & 1/4 c. sour cream, added some shredded cheese & it was GREAT!! Big hit for any party.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda41

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
We love this, so easy to make and once it sits overnight or even just a few hours, the flavors come together well. I make it into a 'cheese ball' by chopping up pecans and shape the cheese into a ball then roll in nuts until covered. Great for parties and game day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent! Made exactly as stated and served it on bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I added a ranch dressing to make it a little thinner. It went over great at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I changed the recipe just by one ingredient, only because I was in a hurry. Instead of using regular ham - I used a can of Hormel Deviled Ham Spread. Great on crackers. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a greawt base spread. I've been making it for years and oftentimes add capers, a bit of horseradish, garlic powder or pimiento for variations. For an appetizer version I add a couple tablespoons of reduced fat mayo into the mix, then bake in mini phyllo shells for 12mins at 375 degrees. They are yummy and look really nice on an appetizer buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I have been making this for years as my mother made it before me. I add garlic powder and I make sure to refrigerate overnight to allow the flavors to meld. I just have served with regular butter crackers and it has always been a hit. Thank you for posting it here for other cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This is good I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Easy and perfect. Really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This is wonderful served on bagel chips or with pumpernickel sticks for dipping. I add just a dash of garlic powder for added zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States