Cream Cheese and Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It was good, I added some ground up sweet peppers to it. I used it as a salad topper. I tried it on some crackers and it was good that way too. On top of a good garden salad it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is the recipe I use for a cheeseball. I always double it and add 1/2 cup chopped pecans to the mix. Then I roll it all up into a ball and cover with another 1/2 cup chopped pecans. It seems so simple, but it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheddabizcuit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Pretty bland as is. I added more green onions the next day and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Simple and delicious. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very tasty and mild. I did use fat-free cream cheese and it gets kindy sticky. I know it would be better with real cream cheese but .. when trying to eat healthy, you get what you get :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I've been making this for almost 20 years now. Its an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was soo good. My son doesn't like onions, but I told him to try it anyway. His opinion was "Excellent" and put away nearly half of the batch by himself. This momma was totally proud. All my kids loved it. I didn't have plain ham, so I used 3 oz Canadian Bacon and 3 green onions and I even went so far as to use 1 cup of chopped pecans and rolled it into a log and refrigeratored for a few hours. It was soo good. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
We've used these ingredients to make ham rolls. We spread the cream cheese on a rectangle slice of luncheon ham then lay a green onion on one short end. We then roll the ham, and cut into small bitesized pieces. It makes a great appetizer. We also sometimes spread the cheese on a soft tortilla/burrito, then place the ham and onion on top and roll. They work best if refridgerated in a ziploc baggie before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurst gals
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Thanks- I needed something simple-I added just a touch of Lawrys seasoning salt-I preferred it that way since I was eating it with some bland wheat crackers. I didnt make a ball just ate it out of the bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was just ok for us. It needs more onion or some garlic. I felt it was kinda bland. I will stick with my dried beef recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States