Cream Cheese and Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
People were scraping the bottom of the bowl to get every bit of this delicious stuff. Let the flavors meld overnight, but be sure to take it out of the fridge at least an hour before you plan to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was SO good!! I added a small handful of finely shredded cheese into the mix, but it would have been good without it too. I just love cheese! Next time I might add some chopped black and green olives. This was good as a spread for crackers and it was also good spread on flour tortillas and rolled up. It's amazing what two simple green onions can do. Very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I used this recipe for pinwheels. I used chive & onion cream cheese & 1/4 c. sour cream, added some shredded cheese & it was GREAT!! Big hit for any party.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda41

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
We love this, so easy to make and once it sits overnight or even just a few hours, the flavors come together well. I make it into a 'cheese ball' by chopping up pecans and shape the cheese into a ball then roll in nuts until covered. Great for parties and game day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Excellent! Made exactly as stated and served it on bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I added a ranch dressing to make it a little thinner. It went over great at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I changed the recipe just by one ingredient, only because I was in a hurry. Instead of using regular ham - I used a can of Hormel Deviled Ham Spread. Great on crackers. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This is a greawt base spread. I've been making it for years and oftentimes add capers, a bit of horseradish, garlic powder or pimiento for variations. For an appetizer version I add a couple tablespoons of reduced fat mayo into the mix, then bake in mini phyllo shells for 12mins at 375 degrees. They are yummy and look really nice on an appetizer buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I have been making this for years as my mother made it before me. I add garlic powder and I make sure to refrigerate overnight to allow the flavors to meld. I just have served with regular butter crackers and it has always been a hit. Thank you for posting it here for other cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This is good I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States