Cream Cheese and Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I use this basic recipe but then just throw all of the ingredients in a food processor along with some dill pickles, some of the pickle juice, and a little dry mustard. This sourness balances out some of the richness and it can be used as a ham salad for sandwiches on toasted bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good...yummy on celery as well as triscuits. Kind of rich though...too rich to make a ham salad sandwich with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I should have doubled this recipe because it was gone so fast! Even the kids loved it. I added a little garlic powder and served with crackers. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I don't know anyone that hasn't made this! I use this at Thanksgiving and skip the cheese balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Dee Webb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Maysville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Followed Exactly except for I used doubls smoked ham and Neufchatel Cheese instead of cream cheese. You will find it right next to the cream cheese in your grocery store. It has 1/3 the fat and the exact taste and consistency as cream cheese. I did not add any extra spices because the flavor of the ham mixed with the cream cheese and green onins is perfect on its own. mmmmm mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angielovesdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Not only is this spread easy, it's really good too! It was one of the appetizers I served at my daughters tea party. Kids and adults both loved it! We had it on crackers with and without cheese. Excellent both ways. It's hard to imagine something this simple could be this good! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keyser, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Love this! My friend calls it "Polish Rose" in a bowl -- apparently that's what they call those appetizers - ham and cream cheese rolled around a green onion - this is the dip version and we can't get enough!Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
We add a few dashes of garlic powder and a splash or two of worcestershire sauce. Great to make at the beginning of the week and to snack on while waiting on dinner. We love to use pretzels for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesweetestlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
People were scraping the bottom of the bowl to get every bit of this delicious stuff. Let the flavors meld overnight, but be sure to take it out of the fridge at least an hour before you plan to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was SO good!! I added a small handful of finely shredded cheese into the mix, but it would have been good without it too. I just love cheese! Next time I might add some chopped black and green olives. This was good as a spread for crackers and it was also good spread on flour tortillas and rolled up. It's amazing what two simple green onions can do. Very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States