Cream Cheese and Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used a package of light "whipped" cream cheese for this recipe and I added a teaspoon of garlic powder. The kids and I ate this with homemade pita chips and rippled carrot "chips"--we really liked it. I would make this again but add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I liked this but it was a bit bland. I put my ham through my meat grinder and mixed it with the other ingredients. Later I added some dipping mustard which put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My sister in law is now required to make this for family gatherings. We LOVE it! Goes with any cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Simple yet elegant little spread... I ve made this for years and on occassion i shape it into a cheese ball and roll it in nuts or sprinkle with parsley for color... served with crackers or vegetables... Rave reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
this is VERY good...i added garlic powder & cracked blk pepper to our taste (coz that is what i do ;0)...spread it on celery sticks to serve...it was delish...will make it again...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
While the flavor was good, it was way too salty. I'd suggest adding some veggies such as celery or chopped onion. Otherwise just the cream cheese, ham and green onions were extremely high in sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
this is SOOO good. I added garlic to this as well and put more than 2 green onions and more ham. it was devoured very soon after it was placed on the bar at our party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
nice snack. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
A nice place to start. A HUGE hit when I made the following adjustments. I was looking for something to help use up leftover holiday cream cheese and the bits of Christmas ham. Had to make something to take to a party and this came upmin search. I trippled it for New Years, but it definately needed some zing. I added half of a finely chopped sweet onion, an small handfull of dried shallots and, to the trippled batch, about 3T of Penzey's Sunny Paris seasoning--if you don't have that use "fine herbs". Whipped all in my mixer on a medium setting with about 1/4 C of skim milk-I wanted folks to be able to scoop it on their cracker without needing a utensil. Took it to a party of about 50 New Years revelers and it was GONE. The only thing, in fact, that was totally eaten. Definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a great base recipe! I did add a few things: 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, and a big tbs of dry onion dip mix. mixed all the ingredients together and shaped the mixture into a log form. I spread about 3/4 cup or crushed walnut bits on some wax paper and rolled the cheese log on top of the nuts so that the log is fully covered with walnuts. then put it in the refrigerator for about 4 hours. It turned out really good! Definitely making this again! Will add another tbs of dip mix to it next time to add a bit more zing to it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States